The Reality of Losing Weight That Celebrities Don’t Talk About

Nothing angers me more than seeing how fast celebrities lose weight. They make it seem like it is so easy. They talk about the cabbage soup diet or the master cleanse that helped them lose weight.  They don’t talk about how they really did lose their weight.  Do you ever ask yourself why you can’t lose your weight like them?

I know I am kinda fluffy.  I can stand to lose around twenty pounds.  I just keep telling myself, slow and steady wins the race.  Also, I know I don’t have the resources these celebrities do.  I just have to remind myself that I live in reality and they don’t.

There is a reality about losing weight that your favorite celebrities do not talk about.  There are reasons that celebrities can lose weight quicker than you can.  If you live a normal life like I do, then you know it isn’t easy to lose weight.

Genes

First, it’s possible they have good genes. Sorry, you can’t win on this one unless you are blessed with good genes. I know it can suck because I have a husband who eats ice cream EVERY FREAKING NIGHT and doesn’t gain a pound!

This doesn’t mean you can’t lose weight.  Eating right and exercising will work.  It is just a lot of hard work!  Remember, slow and steady wins the race.

Money

Second, celebrities have money.  They can afford a nutritionist, personal trainer, personal chef, nannies and plastic surgery. I am sure some of you can afford the same thing but not everybody can…like yours truly.  I am my own nutritionist, personal trainer and personal chef…well my husband does a lot of the cooking these days.  I do still work a full time job and go to school two days out of the week, so someone has to pickup the slack.

Just keep in mind, you don’t need money to lose weight.  Well, to buy food yes but you don’t need a gym or a personal trainer.  Going to a park or local school track will do.

Time

Third, celebrities have the time.  They do not have an 8 to 5 type of job with a demanding family.  If you are like me, then you know that working all day is exhausting and that doesn’t include the other half of your day that you spend at home with a demanding family with no help.

Don’t worry about that time thing.  It doesn’t take much time to work out or go walking daily.  Remember, slow and steady wins the race.

So, the next time you look at a picture of your favorite celebrity who either lost a lot of weight because they were overweight or just had a baby, don’t be hard on yourself.  Remember, slow and steady wins the race.  I have to keep telling myself the same thing every day.

Leave a Reply

